From pain to love…

I wrote this poem just for you
a poem about love , not what i usually do 
i mostly write from my darker side 
ya know . like pain ‘n loss ‘n lack of self pride 
i haven’t had an easy ride in life 
abused , misused , 2 kids ‘n an ex wife
an alcoholic , depressive with attempts at suicide
there’s probably nothing that i haven’t tried
i wrote this poem just for you
its about love , not what i usually do 
u know so much about my history
‘n yet still u wanna be with me 
you haven’t had it easy either 
the loss of your mum ‘n your dear brother 
i probably haven’t told u , because I’m scared to say 
to say i love you in case you go away 
u are my inspiration to survive
to change the way i live my life 
u are my one ‘n only goal
to turn to you ‘n not alcohol
i,m gonna make u happy , well give it my best shot 
i do love you , your the one good thing that i got…!

