Living in our memory…

Sitting in my bedroom alone
Listening to songs we used to listen to
Thinking back to when we met
Thinking how much I really miss you
Looking at our photo
tears fill my eyes
Looking at how happy we were
How I didn’t realise
I miss everything
From dancing  to fighting
to you holding me close to your heart
I miss our cuddles
I try to forget but I cant
2 years since we met
Its gone so fast
Yet it still feels like just yesterday
since we were living our perfect past
You told me the past has gone
 ‘n that we remain apart
You also said you see me in your future
 ‘n that I will always have your heart
Those words I will never forget
Because I believe every word
I also believe in never-ending love
 ‘n a love that is no longer heard
So forever I will whisper
I will whisper ‘I love you ‘
I hope you hear me calling
because you know my whispers true…!

