With words i cannot show…

I searched among the card displays
To see if I could find
A little something that would say
Just what was on my mind


However there was not a one
That captured it just right
For no one else can understand
Just what I’d like to write


I even find it difficult
To try to write it down
For how do I portray to you
The love that I have known?


I close my eyes ‘n what I see
Is someone I adore;
A person who is beautiful
Right down into their soul


Mere words cannot describe
The many qualities you show
The love ‘n caring nature that
You share with those who know


Your kind ‘n gentle temperament
Your sweet angelic smile
Your softly spoken sentiments
That reach across the miles


Your smile ‘n laugh that sparkle with
The softness of your sighs
The way your face lights up a room 
That twinkle in your eye


The loving gestures through the years
That quickly come to mind
For always you’ve a gentle word
To calm ‘n soothe I find


I struggle ‘n I search to try
To find some words anew 
And yet I cannot capture
All the things that make you you


I shall therefore be satisfied
That you must simply know
Just how I feel about you
For with words I cannot show…!

